The Team

Olaf Duensing (Partner) is a licensed German attorney, trained tax law specialist, and an internationally certified arbitrator (FCIArb), who has worked in Thailand as a consultant since 2001. Before founding DUENSING KIPPEN, Olaf was an Associate Partner with a leading local Thai law firm specializing in real estate, corporate/commercial, tax, and dispute resolution matters.


Jerrold Kippen (Partner) is a licensed California attorney and an internationally certified arbitrator (FCIArb) who has been living and working as a consultant in Thailand since 2003. Jerrold has extensive experience assisting clients with their real estate, corporate/commercial, and dispute resolution matters in Thailand.


Mitsuru (Mits) Nishiuwatoko (Partner) joined DUENSING KIPPEN in 2015. Mitsuru is a Japanese national, Certified Publilc Accountant (Illinois, USA, Certificate Number 75491) and holds a Juris Doctorate of Law from Concord Law School (Los Angeles, California, June 2015). Since 1999, Mitsuru has been a tax and legal advisor for several international corporations having operations in Thailand. Mitsuru provides superior client services especially in the areas of Thai corporate law, investment structures into Thailand, corporate income tax planning, transfer pricing, and business transfers. Prior to joining DUENSING KIPPEN, from 2006 to 2015, Mitsuru was a consultant at the Thailand office of DLA Piper. Before this, he was with two of the “Big 4” global advisory firms, Deloitte and KPMG in Thailand as well.


John Howard (Of Counsel) is a licensed Australian attorney and a former Partner with Tilleke & Gibbins (Phuket). He is the only real estate specialist in Phuket to be included in the Asian “Legal 500” and to be included among the “99 Most Influential in Thailand Real Estate”. John brings over 30 years of high-end complex transactional real estate and dispute resolution experience in the South East Asia/Pacific region to DUENISING KIPPEN.


Weeraya Kippen (Associate Partner) is a licensed Thai attorney, barrister, and an internationally certified arbitrator (MCIArb). Weeraya specializes in high-end complex real estate transactions. Weeraya is also an accomplished litigation and arbitration counsellor. Six Associate attorneys and legal professionals assist her, Olaf, Jerrold and John.


Bangkok Phuket law firm

Olaf Duensing
Partner
olaf@duensingkippen.com
Profile

Jerrold Kippen
Partner
jerrold@duensingkippen.com
Profile

Mitsuru Nishiuwatoko
Partner
mits@duensingkippen.com
Profile

John Howard
Of Counsel
john@duensingkippen.com
Profile

Weeraya Kippen
Associate Partner
weeraya@duensingkippen.com
Profile

Tippaya Moonmanee
Senior Associate
tippaya@duensingkippen.com
Profile

Chanita Plaisin
Associate
chanita@duensingkippen.com
Profile

Patheera Lapthananon
Associate
patheera@duensingkippen.com
Profile